Skip To Main Content

Early Learning

Pequea Valley Building Braves

Our Goal: Help children become kindergarten ready by empowering parents to be their child's first teacher and promoting positive connections to their school district and community.  Through Pequea Valley's Building Braves Program, children will have access to early learning opportunities from prenatal leading into Kindergarten.   

Why are Early Learning Programs Important?

  • 90% of a child's brain development happens before age 5.
  • A child's academic successes at ages 9 and 10 can be attributed to the amount of talk they hear from birth through age 3.
  • Only 48% of parents read to their preschoolers daily.

What We Offer:

Outreach: Provide families with resources, activities, and child development information while connecting them to PV school district and Early Learning team. Welcome Baby Brave Kits, Imagination Library, Online activities, Little Free Library/Braves Book Box, Read Under the Lights, preschool referrals, and other community literacy events.

Play and Learns: Monthly group activities designed to promote play, parent child interaction, community connections and knowledge of child development. Park Playdates, Open Gyms, Storybook STEM, Book Clubs etc.  

Kindergarten Transition: Activities and supports designed specifically for incoming kindergarten learners to help prepare them for the transition to school. Kindergarten Readiness Kits, Kindergarten Transition Nights, Kinder Club, kindergarten screenings, registration assistance, preschool connections and preschool tuition assistance program.

Home Visiting: Biweekly or Monthly home visits implementing the Parents as Teachers Curriculum, focusing on parent child interaction, child development, parenting, and family well-being.


Contact Us: 

 
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6